Can I register my vehicle online in Wyoming?

Wyoming Online Vehicle Registration Renewal To renew online you will need to have the following information: Billing information for your credit card or debit card. Vehicle information. Address where you want the new registration sent.

How do I register an out of state vehicle in Wyoming?

To transfer your out-of-state registration to a Wyoming registration:

  1. Visit your county treasurer’s office.
  2. Complete an application.
  3. Provide your out-of-state title and registration documents.
  4. Pay the fees.

How much is vehicle registration in Wyoming?

$30.00
State Fee

Vehicle Type Fee
Passenger $30.00
Trucks & Trailers $5.00 – $90.00 (determined by weight)
Motorcycles $25.00
Commercial $198.00 – $1,430.00 (determined by weight)

Is there a grace period for expired tags in Wyoming?

There is no grace period on plate expiration. New Wyoming vehicle purchases – For a new or new to you vehicle registration, you will need: A copy of the dealer invoice if purchased from a dealer.

What do I need to register my vehicle in Wyoming?

Vehicle Registration Requirements

  1. Certificate of Origin or Manufacturer Statement of Origin Proof of Insurance Policy.
  2. A Dealer Invoice and/or Notarized Bill of Sale.
  3. Lease Agreement (or paperwork), if leased vehicle.
  4. Proof of Insurance.

Can a non resident register a car in Wyoming?

Wyoming Car Registration Requirements Any vehicle owned by a non-resident that is properly registered in another state is not required to be registered in Wyoming. Non-residents vacationing in Wyoming may drive with their out-of-state plates for a maximum of 120 days.

Do I need to live in Wyoming to register my car?

Wyoming law requires all new WY residents to register their vehicles as soon as they become residents of the state. To be considered a Wyoming resident, individuals must meet any of the following requirements: Work in Wyoming and own, rent or lease a residence.

What is needed to register a vehicle in Wyoming?

Registering a vehicle requires the following information:

  1. Wyoming Title or Out of State Registration: A Wyoming title is required to get Wyoming plates, or a current and valid out-of-state registration.
  2. Proof of Current Auto Insurance.
  3. VIN or NADA Numbers: These are required for calculating registration fees.

What is needed to register a car in Wyoming?

To register a vehicle in Wyoming, residents must visit their local county treasurer’s office and bring:

  1. A copy of the vehicle title (or the title number).
  2. Current registration from your previous state (if applicable).
  3. Proof of insurance.
  4. The vehicle identification number (VIN), if the vehicle is currently financed.

Does Wyoming have personal property tax on vehicles?

Personal property for taxation purposes is any equipment, machinery, computers, software, electronics, tools, furniture, phones, and cameras, to name some examples, used for business purposes. Licensed vehicles are not included because property tax is paid when license tags are paid for.

Do you have to have a front license plate in Wyoming?

Wyoming state law usually requires front and rear license plates. However, on July 1, 2015, a new law took effect that allowed custom and antique vehicles to display only rear plates, as well as vehicles that were originally manufactured without a plate bracket on the front.

How do I renew my tags online in Wyoming?

If your county offers online registration renewal, you will need to do the following:

  1. Your credit/debit card number (as well as your name, and security code)
  2. Your address (or the address where you want the registration mailed)
  3. The PIN on your renewal notice (note that this is not true for all counties in the state)

How do I Register my car in Wyoming?

To register your vehicle in Wyoming, you must go to your county treasurer’s office in person. Bring your title, proof of insurance, and payment for your registration fee. If your vehicle is leased, new to the state, purchased from a dealer, or heavier than a standard car, you will need to submit additional items (see below).

Do I need to register my vehicle in Wyoming as a military?

Non-residents stationed in Wyoming are NOT required to register their vehicles in Wyoming as long as they have a valid/current registration from their home-of-record and proper insurance. If you’re a non-resident military member and would like to register your vehicle in Wyoming, you qualify for a tax exemption.

How do I get a temporary license plate in Wyoming?

If you’re employed in Wyoming for less than 120 days, you must obtain temporary registration for your vehicle. You must apply in person at your local WY county treasurer office. Temporary worker registrations are available on a month-to-month basis. The fee is $50.

What are the requirements to be a resident of Wyoming?

To be considered a WY resident, you must meet any of the following requirements: Work in Wyoming AND own, rent or lease a residence. Purchase or hold a current resident hunting or fishing license. File a homestead tax exemption.