How many states were there in 2014?

Total number of US states*, at the end of each year, since the Declaration of Independence in 1776

Year United States of America Confederate States of America
2016 50
2015 50
2014 50
2013 50

How many states are there in India 2015?

India is a federal union comprising 28 states and 8 union territories, for a total of 36 entities. The states and union territories are further subdivided into districts and smaller administrative divisions.

Which state was made in 2014?

On Monday, i.e. June 2, 2014, the country got its newest, 29th state, in Telangana. Kalvakuntla Chandrasekhara Rao has taken oath as the first chief minister of the state, separated from Andhra Pradesh. For Telangana, which was merged with Andhra Pradesh in 1956, life has come a full circle.

What are the 29 states and 7 union territories?

States and Union Territories

  • Andhra Pradesh(Amaravati)
  • Arunachal Pradesh(Itanagar)
  • Assam(Dispur)
  • Bihar(Patna)
  • Chhattisgarh(Raipur)
  • Goa(Panaji)
  • Gujarat(Gandhinagar)

What was the 48th state?

However, after much effort, on January 6, 1912 New Mexico became the 47th state and on February 14, 1912 Arizona became the 48th state in the Union. Both states celebrate their 100th anniversaries in 2012.

What was the 22nd state?

December 14 is the anniversary of Alabama becoming the 22nd state. The transition from territory to statehood started in July 1819 with a constitutional convention held in Huntsville.

Which are the 28 states and 9 Union territories?

Here is the list Of 28 States of India and 9 Union Territories:

  • Delhi. Delhi officially the National Capital Territory of Delhi or NCT, is a city and a union territory of India.
  • Andaman and Nicobar Islands.
  • Chandigarh.
  • Puducherry.
  • Daman and Diu.
  • Dadra and Nagar Haveli.
  • Lakshadweep.
  • Jammu and Kashmir.

Which is the 27th State of India?

Uttarakhand was formed on the 9th November 2000 as the 27th State of India, when it was carved out of northern Uttar Pradesh. Located at the foothills of the Himalayan mountain ranges, it is largely a hilly State, having international boundaries with China (Tibet) in the north and Nepal in the east.

Which is the 27th state of India?

Which is the 21st state of India?

Arunachal Pradesh
21 . Arunachal Pradesh (1987): In 1972, it became a Union Territory and in 1987 became an independent state of India with Itanagar as its capital.

Which is the 30th state?

Following approval of statehood by the territory’s citizens, Wisconsin enters the Union as the 30th state.

Which are the 28 states and 9 union territories?