Who was the highest run scorer in IPL 2013?

Michael Hussey
The tagline was sirf dekhne ka nayi!…2013 Indian Premier League.

Dates 3 April 2013 – 26 May 2013
Most runs Michael Hussey (Chennai Super Kings) (733)
Most wickets Dwayne Bravo (Chennai Super Kings) (32)
Official website www.iplt20.com
← 2012 2014 →

Who hit longest six in IPL 2012?

Though not one of the longest sixes in this list, it was enough to take the title of the longest six of IPL 2012. MS Dhoni is the finisher of this era.

Who hit the maximum number of sixes in IPL 2014?

Most Sixes in IPL 2014: The ‘Big Show’ from Australia, who had one of the best seasons of his in the tournament’s history, Glenn Maxwell hit 36 sixes in total, the highest amongst all the batsmen in IPL 2014.

Who hit most sixes in IPL history?

Batsmen with most sixes in IPL History

  • Chris Gayle. 357. TEAM[S]: Royal Challengers Bangalore,Kolkata Knight Riders,Punjab Kings.
  • AB de Villiers. 251.
  • Rohit Sharma. 236.
  • 226. TEAM[S]: Chennai Super Kings,Rising Pune Supergiant.
  • Kieron Pollard. 223.
  • David Warner. 216.
  • Virat Kohli. 214.
  • Suresh Raina. 203.

Who scored most runs in IPL 2012?

Chris Gayle- IPL 2012 Gayle scored 733 runs in 14 innings of 15 matches at an average of 61.08 and a strike rate of 160.74. Gayle also scored 1 century and 7 half-centuries this season. His highest score in IPL 2012 was 128 not out.

Who hit biggest six in IPL 2016?

Ben Cutting played a blistering knock of 39 runs off only 15 balls in IPL 2016 final helping SRH win the title. In this innings, he hit a 117-meter six sending the ball out of Chinnaswamy stadium. Gautam Gambhir and Liam Livingstone are next on this list with 117-meter sixes apiece.

Who hit longest six in IPL 2011?

During IPL 2011, Gilchrist’s Kings XI Punjab were up against Virat Kohli’s RCB. In the 10th over, Gilchrist picked the slower ball from Charl Langeveldt and smashed a huge six at the Dharamsala Stadium. The distance recorded for the maximum was 122 metres.

Who hit the biggest six in IPL 2015?

RCB’s Chris Gayle tops the list (38 sixes) of most sixes hit by batsmen in IPL 2015.

Who hit the most sixes in IPL 2015?

Chris Gayle
IPL 2015 Results

Pos Player 6s
1 Chris Gayle 37
2 Kieron Pollard 28
3 Virat Kohli 23
4 Brendon McCullum 23

Who is Sixer King?

opener Rohit Sharma
Indian opener Rohit Sharma can be crowned as the ‘Sixer King’ among the current generation of players. He has hit 244 sixes and 832 fours in his career so far. The stylish batsman has aggregated 9205 runs at an average of 48.96 and a strike rate of 88.90.

Who hit first six in IPL history?

First six: McCullum danced down the ground to Zaheer on the 5th ball of the second over to hit the ball towards leg-side.