Who won the championship in NASCAR in 2014?

Kevin Harvick
Yet the Cup Series is batting 1.000. The season-ending race winner has also wound up being the season champ each time: Kevin Harvick (2014), Kyle Busch (2015), Jimmie Johnson (2016), Martin Truex Jr. (2017), Joey Logano (2018), Kyle Busch (2019) and Chase Elliott (2020).

Who won NASCAR Texas?

Kyle Larson
NASCAR at Texas results: Kyle Larson wins playoff Cup race amid a flurry of cautions. NASCAR’s regular season champion will contend for a postseason championship. Kyle Larson will be one of four drivers racing for a trophy at Phoenix.

Did Dale Earnhardt win at Texas?

“We knew the kid could do it!” 21 years ago at Texas Motor Speedway, Dale Earnhardt Jr. scored his first NASCAR Cup Series win with dad waiting for him in victory lane.

What NASCAR driver is from Texas?

Chris Buescher
Born Christopher William Buescher October 29, 1992 Prosper, Texas
Achievements 2012 ARCA Racing Series Champion 2015 NASCAR Xfinity Series Champion 2022 Bluegreen Vacations Duel winner
Awards 2011 ARCA Racing Series Rookie of the Year
NASCAR Cup Series career

Who has won the most Nascar Championships?

Overall, thirty-five different drivers have won the Championship, with Richard Petty, Dale Earnhardt, and Jimmie Johnson holding the record for most titles at seven. Johnson has the record for most consecutive Drivers’ Championships, winning five from 2006 to 2010.

Who drives #18 Nascar?

Kyle Busch

Kyle Busch
Awards 2004 NASCAR Busch Series Rookie of the Year 2005 NASCAR Nextel Cup Series Rookie of the Year 2016 ESPY Awards Best Driver 2019 ESPY Awards Best Driver
NASCAR Cup Series career
619 races run over 20 years
Car no., team No. 18 (Joe Gibbs Racing)

Who won the most races at Texas Motor Speedway?

Chip Ganassi Racing driver Kurt Busch leads the series in poles at Texas with three (2015, 2017, 2018) and Jimmie Johnson leads the series in wins at Texas with seven victories (2007, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 sweep and 2017) in 34 starts.

Who has the most wins at Texas?

Jimmie Johnson

Most Wins 7 Jimmie Johnson
Most Laps Led 1152 Jimmie Johnson
Avg. Start* 8.0 Steve Park
Avg. Finish 10.4 Kevin Harvick
Longest Rain Delay 72 hours Clint Bowyer

Did Dale Earnhardt race at Texas Motor Speedway?

won his first NASCAR race at Texas Motor Speedway in 1998.

Where was Dale Earnhardt Jr first win at?

4. Earnhardt Jr. wins first Cup race at Texas. Earnhardt Jr., just 26 during his first full-time season, was in the midst of a three-race slump — he wrecked out of the previous two events — when he arrived at Texas on April 2, 2000 for the DIRECTV 500.

Who is the best NASCAR driver at Texas?

NASCAR Driver Averages at Texas Motor Speedway

Driver Best Finish
1 Kyle Busch 1
2 Kevin Harvick 1
3 Tyler Reddick 2
4 Christopher Bell 3

Who is the best NASCAR driver at Texas Motor Speedway?

Texas Motor Speedway Driver Ratings

Rank Car Driver
1 18 Kyle Busch
2 42 Matt Kenseth
3 48 Jimmie Johnson
4 4 Kevin Harvick